The Good Stuff

donut-1328974.jpgSo, I’m three weeks in on this Biggest Loser challenge, and I’m living up to the name… with an enormous L on my forehead. The scale told me last week I’d lost six pounds, but that’s got to be a water thing, and I weighed first thing in the morning. Pretty much 100% confident I haven’t lost a pound. But, let’s be honest, I haven’t REALLY been trying (see photo above)…

So. Tomorrow is another day. Right?!?! I’m going to do two things, and here’s where we get into the good stuff. Ok, admittedly not the good stuff in the photo, but good stuff all the same. 🙂

  1. I’m going to use MyFitnessPal. If you don’t use this website/app, go take a look RIGHT NOW. It’s awesome, whether you want to lose weight or not. It tracks everything – what you eat, how much you move, how much water you drink, the nutritional value of what you eat in a day, etc. It’s super easy and free. And it links to other apps to give you ever more info. I absolutely love it. Obviously, based on my experience, it won’t lose the weight for you, but it really does give you all the tools.
  2. I’m going to try Arbonne shakes and nutritional package. I have a bad stomach (lymphatic colitis, to be more specific – TMI, I know), so I want to try and realign my digestive system. I did some research and their ingredients seem to be good, and it’s not as expensive as some other shakes I’ve looked into. I have no clue if this will work or not, so I promise to keep you posted.

Stay tuned to see if either tool has an impact…

In the meantime, one more nugget of goodness… I’ve been doing a lot of online purchases lately, and I discovered Honey. Basically it’s a site that links to your browser, and as you purchase things online it automatically searches for discounts for you. You don’t have to do a thing – just join, FOR FREE, and it does the rest. Magic!

Leave a Reply

