Welcome to Fionix Life!

This is not going to be your typical blog… First of all, I’m not a super model nor do I want to be one, so you won’t be seeing a lot of pictures of me (insert collective sigh of relief here). Basically, I’m just a woman in her mid-forties who is trying to get through the day, which is why I’m starting this blog. I’m excited about finding people I actually relate to, and I’m hoping we can find a network and share things that work for us. Fionix Life is going to focus on three things:

Real World Health. I want to get healthier. I don’t like to work out and I really like to eat things that are really bad for me. But, I want to look better and feel better. And I don’t have the luxury of being able to work out with a trainer all day every day or having all of my meals delivered to my front door – or prepared by my personal chef… Can anyone relate? So I’m going to look for motivation and for things that help me on my journey.

Happiness. My license plate is a play on Life is Good. And it is! But that doesn’t mean it isn’t stressful and hard, and bad days happen. And I’m at the stage in life when I realize this isn’t forever and I need to make the most of every day. Can anyone relate? So I’m going to look for and write about things that help me find my happy place. See photo above. 🙂

Stuff I love. I love to share goodies that I come across – whether that be a bathing suit that actually fits, a great restaurant or an awesome app that helps me through the day. And I love to hear about great goodies that others have discovered. I KNOW you can relate to that! I can’t wait to share my favorites and to hear about yours.

So let’s do this. I hope you enjoy, share and comment – I can’t wait to hear from you!

PS — You might be wondering about Fionix… Two reasons for that name. 1) I like the imagery and the symbolism of a Phoenix – the whole “rising out of the ashes” appeals to me, but the proper spelling is overused and not as fun. 2) Urban dictionary defines fionix as “a girl who isn’t afraid to fight. Some people even call her the alpha. She normally has blond hair and slightly different colored eyes. She is strong, fearless, and loyal.” Sounds pretty accurate to me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

